Welcome to the California Department of Developmental Services
DDS Logo California Department of Developmental Services
1600 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944202
Sacramento, CA 94244-2020
Info: (916) 654-1690
TTY: (916) 654-2054

Quick Links

DDS YouTube Channel  DDS Twitter Page
Be Prepared California
Get Free Adobe PDF Reader

Documents identified by PDF (Portable Document Format) requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader to be viewed and printed. If you do not already have the Adobe Reader, it can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

DAC -- Membership Information

  • Tami WassonTami Wasson
  • Kerri GavinKerri Gavin
  • Ingrid SchonertSecretary: Ingrid Schonert ---- Headquarters
  • KC AldacoFairview Developmental Center
    Representative: KC Aldaco
  • Jason ScottHeadquarters: Jason Scott
  • Nancy BrittonFairview Development Center:
    Nancy Britton
  • DAC Members

    Membership is open to all DDS employees. The committee's composition must include some members who have disabilities.

    Members will be appointed by the Director of Department of Developmental Services to serve a one--year or two--year term during the first year, and then two--year terms in all succeeding years with a maximum of two consecutive terms.

    Coordination of the DAC will be under the direction of the Office of Human Rights and Advocacy Services.

    Committee Members:

    • Chairperson: Tami Wasson ---- Fairview Developmental Center
    • Vice--Chairperson: Kerri Gavin ---- Sonoma Developmental Center
    • Secretary: Ingrid Schonert ---- Headquarters
    • State Disability Advisory Council Representative: Nancy Britton ---- Fairview Developmental Center
    • Fairview Developmental Center Representative: K.C. Aldaco
    • Headquarters: Jason Scott
    • Headquarters: Alice Lee

    » DDS Director recruiting for new DAC members

    California Department of Developmental Services
    Disability Advisory Committee (DAC) Contact Roster

    Member Name Location Phone Number Fax Email Address
    Tami Wasson, Chair Fairview DC (714) 957--5537 -- Office (714) 327--6830 Tami.Wasson@dds.ca.gov
    Kerri Gavin, Vice--Chair Sonoma DC (707) 938--6477 -- Office (707) 938--6941 Kerri.Gavin@Sonoma.dds.ca.gov
    Ingrid Schonert, Secretary DDS/HQ (916) 654--2203 -- Office (916) 654--2187/td> Ingrid.Schonert@dds.ca.gov
    Jason Scott DDS/HQ (916) 654--3328 -- Office (916) 654--1716 Jason.Scott@dds.ca.gov
    Nancy Britton, SDAC Representative Fairview DC (714) 668--7681 -- Office (714) 957--5650 Nancy.Britton@fdc.dds.ca.gov
    K.C. Aldaco Fairview DC (714) 957--5047 -- Office (714) 668--7643 kc.aldaco@fdc.dds.ca.gov
    Alice Lee, Reasonable Accommodation Coordinator (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654--1842 -- Office (916) 651--8210 Alice.Lee@dds.ca.gov


    Director's Office Support Location Phone Number Fax Email Address
    Kathleen Ozeroff (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654--1843 -- Office (916) 651--8210 Kathleen.Ozeroff@dds.ca.gov
    Nicole Patterson, Support (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654--1494 -- Office
    (916) 502--4350 -- Cell
    (916) 651--8210 Nicole.Patterson@dds.ca.gov


    Last Updated: 10/19/2015