Welcome to the California Department of Developmental Services
DDS Logo California Department of Developmental Services
1600 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944202
Sacramento, CA 94244-2020
Info: (916) 654-1690
TTY: (916) 654-2054

Quick Links

DDS YouTube Channel  DDS Twitter Page
Be Prepared California
Get Free Adobe PDF Reader

Documents identified by PDF (Portable Document Format) requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader to be viewed and printed. If you do not already have the Adobe Reader, it can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

DAC -- Membership Information

  • Kerri GavinChairperson:
    Kerri Gavin
  • Ingrid OliverSecretary: Ingrid Oliver - Headquarters
  • Jason ScottHeadquarters: Jason Scott
  • Nancy BrittonFairview Development Center:
    Nancy Britton
  • DAC Members

    Membership is open to all DDS employees. The committee's composition must include some members who have disabilities.

    Members will be appointed by the Director of Department of Developmental Services to serve a one-year or two-year term during the first year, and then two-year terms in all succeeding years with a maximum of two consecutive terms.

    Coordination of the DAC will be under the direction of the Office of Human Rights and Advocacy Services.

    Committee Members:

    • Chairperson: Kerri Gavin -- Sonoma Developmental Center
    • Vice-Chairperson: Alice Lee -- Headquarters
    • Secretary: Ingrid Oliver -- Headquarters
    • State Disability Advisory Council Representative: Nancy Britton -- Fairview Developmental Center
    • Headquarters: Jason Scott
    • Headquarters: LaDonna Ross
    • Headquarters: Julia Edwards
    • Headquarters: Catherine McCoy
    • Fairview Developmental Center: Maxine Tago
    • Porterville Developmental Center: Renee Clark

    » DDS Director recruiting for new DAC members

    California Department of Developmental Services
    Disability Advisory Committee (DAC) Contact Roster

    Member Name Location Phone Number Fax Email Address
    Kerri Gavin, Chair Sonoma DC (707) 938-6477 (707) 938-6941 Kerri.Gavin@Sonoma.dds.ca.gov
    Alice Lee, Vice-Chair, Reasonable Accommodation Coordinator (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654-1842 (916) 651-8210 Alice.Lee@dds.ca.gov
    Ingrid Oliver, Secretary DDS/HQ (916) 654-2203 (916) 654-2187 Ingrid.Oliver@dds.ca.gov
    Nancy Britton, SDAC Representative Fairview DC (714) 957-5100 (714) 957-5650 Nancy.Britton@fdc.dds.ca.gov
    Jason Scott DDS/HQ (916) 654-3328 (916) 654-1716 Jason.Scott@dds.ca.gov
    LaDonna Ross DDS/HQ (916) 654-3778 (916) 654-1918 LaDonna.Ross@dds.ca.gov
    Julia Edwards DDS/HQ (916) 653-2457   Julia.Edwards@dds.ca.gov
    Catherine McCoy DDS/HQ (916) 654-3283
    (916) 432-0134 -- Cell
      Catherine.Mccoy@dds.ca.gov
    Maxine Tago Fairview DC (714) 957-5047 (714) 957-5581 Maxine.Tago@fdc.dds.ca.gov
    Renee Clark Porterville DC (559)782-2255   Renee.Clark@pdc.dds.ca.gov

     

    Director's Office Support Location Phone Number Fax Email Address
    Ebenezer Ampah (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654-1843 (916) 651-8210 Ebenezer.Ampah@dds.ca.gov
    Nicole Patterson, Support (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654-1494
    (916) 502-4350 - Cell
    (916) 651-8210 Nicole.Patterson@dds.ca.gov
    George Mabanglo (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 651-8766 (916) 651-8210 George.Mabanglo@dds.ca.gov
    Robin Blackwell (OHRAS) DDS/HQ (916) 654-2676 (916) 651-8210 Robin.Blackwell@dds.ca.gov

     

     
     
    Last Updated: 9/22/2016