Welcome to the California Department of Developmental Services
DDS Logo California Department of Developmental Services
1600 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944202
Sacramento, CA 94244-2020
Info: (916) 654-1690
TTY: (916) 654-2054

Quick Links

DDS YouTube Channel  DDS Twitter Page
Be Prepared California
Get Free Adobe PDF Reader

Documents identified by PDF (Portable Document Format) requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader to be viewed and printed. If you do not already have the Adobe Reader, it can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

DAC - Membership Information

  • Chairperson: Michael J. Januse II
  • Vice-Chairperson: Tami Wasson
  • Yash Manchanda
  • DAC Members

    Membership is open to all DDS employees. The committee's composition must include some members who have disabilities.

    Members will be appointed by the Director of Department of Developmental Services to serve a one-year or two-year term during the first year, and then two-year terms in all succeeding years with a maximum of two consecutive terms.

    Coordination of the DAC will be under the direction of the Office of Human Rights and Advocacy Services.

    Committee Members:

    • Chairperson: Michael J. Januse II - Headquarters
    • Vice-Chairperson: Tami Wasson - Fairview Developmental Center
    • Secretary: LaDonna J. Brown - Headquarters
    • State Disability Advisory Council Representative: Eunice Thacker - Headquarters

      • Nancy Britton - Fairview Developmental Center:
      • Yash Manchanda and Mandy D. Stewart - Lanterman Developmental Center
      • Diana Hendrickson - Sonoma Developmental Center
    Last Updated: 8/8/2013