## California Code Of Regulations Title 17, Division 2 Chapter 3. Community Services

## Subchapter 7 - Nonresidential Service Vendor Rate-Setting Provisions

### Article 3 – Vouchers

#### §57310. Method of Reimbursement for Voucher Services (Continued)

(b) If a voucher is issued, the maximum reimbursement authorized by the regional center for the service provided shall be specified in the voucher and shall not exceed the maximum rate of reimbursement as specified below: (Continued)

(3) Respite Service - Family Member - Service Code 420 - \$10.71 per consumer per hour, including fringe benefits, effective January 1, 2008;

**Authority:** Chapter 722, Statutes of 1992, Section 147; and Sections 4690, 4690.1 and 4690.2, Welfare and Institutions Code.

**Reference:** Sections 4690, 4690.1, 4690.2 and 4690.5, Welfare and Institutions Code; Budget Act of 2000-01, Item 4300-101-0001.

# Article 5 - Rates of Reimbursement Based on the Schedule of Maximum Allowance or the Vendor's Usual and Customary Rate

#### §57332. Maximum Rates of Reimbursement for Non-Residential Services (Continued)

(c) The maximum rate of reimbursement for the following medical services shall be as specified below: (Continued)

(3) In-Home Respite Worker - Service Code 864

(A) Effective January 1, 2008, the maximum rate of reimbursement for in-home respite workers shall not exceed \$10.71 per consumer per hour, including fringe benefits, except:

1. When the family member has more than one consumer residing with them who has been authorized by the regional center to receive in-home respite services, the maximum level of payment shall be determined pursuant to Section 58140 of these regulations. (Continued)

- (9) Respite Facility Service Code 869
  - (A) Vendors classified as a respite facility shall be reimbursed as follows:

1. Either 1/21 of the established monthly rate for the facility's service level as approved pursuant to Title 17, California Code of Regulations, Section 56005; or

2. The agreed-upon level of payment for a service contract negotiated pursuant to Section 57540 (b) through (f).

a. Effective January 1, 2008, the level of payment shall not exceed \$10.71 per consumer per hour, including fringe benefits, authorized by the Department for an In-Home Respite Worker, Service Code 864, for the same units of service. (Continued)

Authority: Section 4690, Welfare and Institutions Code. Reference: Sections 4648(a), 4690 and 4691.6, Welfare and Institutions Code.